Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Basement of the Dead Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 42 W New York St
  • Aurora, IL
  • 630-896-2466
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
13 and older
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Escape Games
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Definitely recommend

    It was my first time here and we liked it. The scenes were nightmarish and the scares were spot on. Lighting and animatronics were superb. It gelled well with scenes. It's a great place for a good scare. Definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best entertainment....

    I loved the scares in Basement of dead. It was unique and lots of scope for some scary excitement. It was crowded and all we could hear and see was the excitement outside and screaming from inside. The location was nice and the outdoor haunts were really good. The scares were detailed and scenes used cool props and animatronics. It was the best kind of entertainment for me and my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying attraction

    Amazing scares, found myself screaming and laughing quite often. It was awkward and funny. There was quite an effort to make it look scary and haunting. The props were gory and creatively used to create the fear factor. A terrifying attraction worth every penny.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One of the best...

    I visit most of the haunts during the Halloween season. Basement of the dead was one of the best. It really wasn’t what I had expected. We did not survive the escape room which was the only disappointment. Else everything was top notch. Cool props and smart actors. Technology and design were all used to create a fear factor and it worked. There was a ritual room which had some voodoo kind of magic. It was really awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome scares

    So much fun! Very scary. The actors were interactive and doing their best to create awesome scares. Gory makeup and costume made things worse.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty good

    Pretty good. Lots of fun and screams. You can count on getting your scare on! Don't want to spoil anything but I would definitely recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Damn scary

    It was actually really good and pretty damn scary. The actors are awesome and engaging. Surprise scares are what get me most of the time. A great mix of scare, fun and laughter.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely recommend

    It was my first time here and we liked it. The scenes were nightmarish and the scares were spot on. Lighting and animatronics were superb. It gelled well with scenes. It's a great place for a good scare. Definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best entertainment....

    I loved the scares in Basement of dead. It was unique and lots of scope for some scary excitement. It was crowded and all we could hear and see was the excitement outside and screaming from inside. The location was nice and the outdoor haunts were really good. The scares were detailed and scenes used cool props and animatronics. It was the best kind of entertainment for me and my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying attraction

    Amazing scares, found myself screaming and laughing quite often. It was awkward and funny. There was quite an effort to make it look scary and haunting. The props were gory and creatively used to create the fear factor. A terrifying attraction worth every penny.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One of the best...

    I visit most of the haunts during the Halloween season. Basement of the dead was one of the best. It really wasn’t what I had expected. We did not survive the escape room which was the only disappointment. Else everything was top notch. Cool props and smart actors. Technology and design were all used to create a fear factor and it worked. There was a ritual room which had some voodoo kind of magic. It was really awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome scares

    So much fun! Very scary. The actors were interactive and doing their best to create awesome scares. Gory makeup and costume made things worse.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty good

    Pretty good. Lots of fun and screams. You can count on getting your scare on! Don't want to spoil anything but I would definitely recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Damn scary

    It was actually really good and pretty damn scary. The actors are awesome and engaging. Surprise scares are what get me most of the time. A great mix of scare, fun and laughter.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Highly Recommended

    I with a group of friends were planning to visit a haunted house. Then, one of my cousins mentioned about Basement of the Dead Haunt and how good his last visit was. So we drove 2 ½ hours to reach the haunt and it was indeed scary fun. The DJ playing Michael Jacksons Thriller while we were waiting in the line was a different experience. The 3D section was really amazing. The live zombie hunt was very terrifying. I have never screamed like this in my life. My favourite was the Clown House. Creepy clowns there would freak you out. Costumes and makeup of actors stood out. I give the score 8/10 to this house. Loved the visit. Recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Escape Room Very Challenging

    One of the scariest haunted houses I had been to. The Trauma escape rooms was really challenging. The riddles and puzzles really confused us before we eventually made our way out. Character Joe and the ice cream clown was very frightening. In most of the haunted houses I had visited, there was only 1 or 2 clowns. But here there was a plenty of clowns. Special effects were really awesome. The Wizard event was a good experience. The Valentine’s Day, St Patty’s Day and Easters Event were fantastic too. The spinning mad hatter room was really a classic touch. The most interesting part was the zombie shootout. It was fun chasing and shooting zombies. But be careful not to exhaust your ammo. I suggest this to anyone who likes to get scared. I will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?