Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Terror On Rural Street Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 147 N. Rural Street
  • Hartford, WI
  • 262-670-0998
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
May be too intense for children.
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Very creative

    Very creative! It was an 18 room haunts filled with terrifying scenes. We were screaming and laughing all the way. Will totally go back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Friendly staff

    First time here and we found that the atmosphere was contagious. Friendly staff helped us through the haunts. We got to spend about forty minutes in the house and we were either screaming, jumping shrieking or running the whole time. A nice therapy for our vocal cords.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely loved it

    Went for the first time and I absolutely loved it!! The actors were professional and had a hold of the characters till the end. It was terrifying and love to go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unique theme

    I am a haunt enthusiast and I have visited most of it over the years. I could call this a great team effort to think of a unique theme, design the set and create the scenes that will hit the bulls eye. The wait was worth it. They had entertainment at the waiting area. Great concessions on the food. Definitely go if you have the chance!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good quality scares...

    We have been to this place many times in the past and went there again this season. It was close to our place. But that is certainly not the reason. It certainly was a great experience. And each year they have something new to offer. They have improved a lot from what I have been seeing in terms of technology and quality of scares. And, a good thing is that the money is going for a good cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wonderful show

    It was a wonderful experience at this haunt. The actors never broke characters. Dressed appropriately with the right makeup and attire, they easily terrified us with their presence. Great quality props and animatronics caught our attention throughout. It was never ending fun and scare. Food and drink available at the waiting area. Good show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Never boring

    A little scary but mostly fun. The house took about 30 minutes. Never did we feel boring or they slacked out during the show. Got to click photos with the characters outside. Well worth the money. After all, its all for charity.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very creative

    Very creative! It was an 18 room haunts filled with terrifying scenes. We were screaming and laughing all the way. Will totally go back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Friendly staff

    First time here and we found that the atmosphere was contagious. Friendly staff helped us through the haunts. We got to spend about forty minutes in the house and we were either screaming, jumping shrieking or running the whole time. A nice therapy for our vocal cords.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely loved it

    Went for the first time and I absolutely loved it!! The actors were professional and had a hold of the characters till the end. It was terrifying and love to go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unique theme

    I am a haunt enthusiast and I have visited most of it over the years. I could call this a great team effort to think of a unique theme, design the set and create the scenes that will hit the bulls eye. The wait was worth it. They had entertainment at the waiting area. Great concessions on the food. Definitely go if you have the chance!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good quality scares...

    We have been to this place many times in the past and went there again this season. It was close to our place. But that is certainly not the reason. It certainly was a great experience. And each year they have something new to offer. They have improved a lot from what I have been seeing in terms of technology and quality of scares. And, a good thing is that the money is going for a good cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wonderful show

    It was a wonderful experience at this haunt. The actors never broke characters. Dressed appropriately with the right makeup and attire, they easily terrified us with their presence. Great quality props and animatronics caught our attention throughout. It was never ending fun and scare. Food and drink available at the waiting area. Good show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Never boring

    A little scary but mostly fun. The house took about 30 minutes. Never did we feel boring or they slacked out during the show. Got to click photos with the characters outside. Well worth the money. After all, its all for charity.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • House was below average

    I didn’t find this an exciting place for Halloween experience. Average kind of haunts and walk through the field was pretty boring with less number of actors moving randomly to scare us. Totally disappointed and set design inside the house was below average. Most of the room didn’t have proper lightning, how can suppose me to check everything under darkness. Not recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Well worth the price

    Terror on Rural Street is well worth the price… for $13... We laughed and screamed all in about 20 mins... a place very well done with food and drinks available at concession rates… it is always awesome coming back here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good Creativity

    We were impressed by the professionalism, creativity and of course, the overall spookiness of the haunt. The Hellavator and the scary kitchen startled us. The creepy church scared the crap out of us. The live execution, I thought, was avoidable. You don’t want to see someone die that way. The animatronics was cool, but the timing on few of those were a bit off. The actors all did a great job. Ticket prices were affordable. Overall, we had a great time at Time on Rural Street. A lot of things have changed since last year, and it was like visiting a new haunt altogether. A++

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Your way to fear

    Very true to its name, at-least the terror signaled the way to fear. Impressed by the setup designs, special effects, costumes, props, color and make-ups of actors and theme of the background play. The heated waiting room with benches was very nice. Loved the mix of indoor and outdoor event of walking through the terrain and intense lighting with loud sound. We all got spooked and screamed a heck lot. Overall, a wonderful Halloween experience at Terror on rural street. Highly recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Nice scary surprise

    It was one of the best haunted houses I visited this month. The animatronics was cool while the actors were lively and interactive. Their creepy costumes were spot-on. They also had a creative after shock that happened in the walkway as the visitors walk back to their vehicles. It was a nice surprise to us all. Ticket prices were reasonable. For an additional $6, you can skip the lines. Food and drinks were awesome as well. Check this place out if you love good and innovative scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Live Execution was freaky

    Visited with my wife.. I was impressed with their creativity, scares and professionalism. At $14, it was also reasonably priced. There were lots of memorable scenes, including the “Hellevator”, a mystical field of lasers, a Scary Kitchen, and a creepy church. The Live Execution freaked my wife out. I was here last year and lots of things have changed since. The experience was worth every penny paid by us. I will recommend this place to all scare lovers visiting the state.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified What a terrific haunted house!!

    Wow....what a terrific haunted house … the visual effects were cool… actors were interactive and engaging… 18 rooms with different themes.. was fun to be in. Free parking came as a relief after paying $13 per head. Overall, a great place for family and friends visits. Be sure not miss this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A chamber of horrors

    It’s an excellent, well-executed haunted house in this area. We visited last weekend in a group of four and waited for half an hour in the queue. Thanks, to snacks shop as they came as a relief to pep up the energy level before getting into the chamber of horrors. We spent around 30 minutes inside the house and it was damn scary as most of the rooms were very well decorated with a little messy thing always on the corner. All actors draped in the costumes of creatures were amazing and did a fantastic job in scaring us. Loved it and can’t wait to see them again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary Kitchen has lots of surprises

    Went there with my friends.. clearly, one of the best haunted houses in the state. The heated waiting room was a first.. there were actors walking around scaring people as well as clicking selfies with people. The clowns scared the crap out of us, and it was my favourite. Michael Meyers came a close second. Animatronics was spot-on. The Scary Kitchen has few surprises that you can’t forget. Lines could be long..so it is advisable to opt for fast pass for few extra bucks. They also had alcohol and fresh popcorn and hot cider. It was awesome. I will visit again with my wife and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Countless scares, live executions

    Pioneers in this field for 18 years… Terror on Rural Street has certainly come of age with each year being different from the previous years… there were countless haunts as we go through each rooms… there were laser tags… scary kitchen, live executions, spooky church… the animations were lively with great quality. The actors were amazing… they would callout on our names and that jump us.. on the whole a great event to spend our evening…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not even a single scare

    If I could give below 1 star rating then I prefer that. This was not a haunting attraction. The place is understaffed no enough actors, lots of dead space with no actors or props, very rude and unfriendly staff members. Haunted house was not good at all just a walk through the dark where you are supposed to get frightened by screams and light effects. We expected for surprises at every turn and hideouts but was disappointed. Not even a single scare jump or a scary face to remember.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?