Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Abandoned Haunted House Complex Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 2825 SE Frontage Road
  • Mount Pleasant, WI
  • (262) 886-1182
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Fun and laughter

    Interesting themed haunt. Ambush was a bit violent. Hysteria caused a lot of confusion. There were so many wrong directions. It was like being in a mayhem. Paintballing a freak was so much fun and laughter. Excellent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Hassle-free experience

    Been there before and they always have a few surprises up their sleeves. It was a Sunday night and the place were jam packed. Perfect coordination between the staff and the actors made it possible to give us a hassle-free experience. The haunt houses were not the regular fare. Especially Ambush. Jump scares and loud noises to startle the wits out of you. Lighting effects and fog that can engulf you making you almost blind. The actors had field day. They were talented and passionate about scaring others. It was fun and nightmarish.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thrilling awesome

    Thrilling and awesome. Four attractions in a big housing complex. Ambush was the most intense. Those who do not like full on action can stay away from this. Actors pop out of nowhere from unexpected corners.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Memorable one

    So much fun at the two haunted houses and the haunted corn maze! The interactive paintball experience was so much thrilling and a memorable experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Interesting....

    I loved this haunt and been here thrice. It was close to my place. All the 4 frightening attractions were quite interesting and I definitely recommend. They keep it updated and thrilling!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Outstanding!!

    Great production and nicely themed haunt houses. Getting there early will do all the good. Like, you will not get caught in a crowd. Corn maze was very fun and entertaining. You get engulfed in the field and the actors will not let you be free. The Hysteria haunted house is outstanding and very scary. Great job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great evening

    It was a great evening spent in the company of my family. We love attending haunt houses as a family. It is always great fun and scare. We were there a bit late and had to wait for an hour for our turn. Sent in as groups and did not feel rushed anywhere. Spent about 20 minutes in each house which felt like eternal. The actors were awesome, they got me multiple times and never left me alone! So much screams and laugh!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun and laughter

    Interesting themed haunt. Ambush was a bit violent. Hysteria caused a lot of confusion. There were so many wrong directions. It was like being in a mayhem. Paintballing a freak was so much fun and laughter. Excellent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Hassle-free experience

    Been there before and they always have a few surprises up their sleeves. It was a Sunday night and the place were jam packed. Perfect coordination between the staff and the actors made it possible to give us a hassle-free experience. The haunt houses were not the regular fare. Especially Ambush. Jump scares and loud noises to startle the wits out of you. Lighting effects and fog that can engulf you making you almost blind. The actors had field day. They were talented and passionate about scaring others. It was fun and nightmarish.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thrilling awesome

    Thrilling and awesome. Four attractions in a big housing complex. Ambush was the most intense. Those who do not like full on action can stay away from this. Actors pop out of nowhere from unexpected corners.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Memorable one

    So much fun at the two haunted houses and the haunted corn maze! The interactive paintball experience was so much thrilling and a memorable experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Interesting....

    I loved this haunt and been here thrice. It was close to my place. All the 4 frightening attractions were quite interesting and I definitely recommend. They keep it updated and thrilling!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Outstanding!!

    Great production and nicely themed haunt houses. Getting there early will do all the good. Like, you will not get caught in a crowd. Corn maze was very fun and entertaining. You get engulfed in the field and the actors will not let you be free. The Hysteria haunted house is outstanding and very scary. Great job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great evening

    It was a great evening spent in the company of my family. We love attending haunt houses as a family. It is always great fun and scare. We were there a bit late and had to wait for an hour for our turn. Sent in as groups and did not feel rushed anywhere. Spent about 20 minutes in each house which felt like eternal. The actors were awesome, they got me multiple times and never left me alone! So much screams and laugh!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WOW!!!

    WOW!!! AMAZING!!! 2 haunted houses, one haunted maze and a paintball event. Thrill, horror, suspense, jump scares, and fun all the things you are expecting from a haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worth spending $$

    We visited this place on a Friday night and reached at around 7 pm. We were in a group of four and bought the booth tickets which took an hour. Queue was very large, but fortunate to get the VIP fast pass tickets to skip the line. The corn maze was the first one, utterly disappointment, not enough characters and being the group at the last, we hardly got any new scares. The next one was ambush and it was awesome. Excellent set designs, perfect red stains on the wall and placement of scary stuffs in the room did the rest in challenging our strength against the fear. The actors draped in the costumes of monsters, zombies and creatures were frightening and they all did a fantastic job in scaring us. Impressed by the application of special effects and animatronics. Also, the tunnel was an awesome design and encountering monsters there was like having a heart attack. All in all, we spent four hours in covering all attractions and definitely worth spending $$ and time. Can’t wait to see them next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Terrific

    Had the best time ever at Abandoned Haunted House …. It is hands down the best around. The two haunted house were terrific… and I would think twice about doing the corn maze next time. There were plenty of actors out there to scare your crap out… 20 minutes in each haunt was worth the money spent… lot of efforts put in to scare you. Will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Special effects were spot-on

    Except for the long line to get in, everything else was fantastic. The house has got many unique things inside. The details that had gone into its design were mind-blowing. Special effects were spot-on. But it will be difficult for 6 foot plus people to squeeze through the tunnels. The Stalker Haunted Corn Field unfortunately had not enough scary characters. Well, the haunt also had the quintessential chainsaw guy. The staff was friendly as well. Check it out if you are fan of big scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect blend of special effects

    We visited last weekend and it was outstanding. Worth doing all the four attractions. The haunted houses sets were like 10 out of 10. The actors never broke character and played along with theme of house. It took us about 30 minutes to go through each haunt. Tons of scares and perfect blend of special effects and availability of rain coats to ward off rain was impressive. Nice staffs and economical admission fee. I will definitely come back next year. Keep it up guys

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great scary time

    You wanna have great scary time… come to Abandoned Haunted House. Two haunt houses… a paintball area and a maze is definitely hands full for the price we paid. The maze was startling with many actors lurking in the dark corner… snarling, shrieking and alarming you in all ways possible… lighting, sound effects and interactions will keep us on our toes. Really love to be back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pretty good haunt

    Abandoned Haunted House was a pretty good haunt. The line was pretty long to start with. But kudos to the actors who entertained us while we were waiting. The details that went into the Ambush and Hysteria Haunted House were amazing. The haunted house had some great scares. Stalker Haunted Corn Field had some scares that got my GF jumping. Hysteria Haunted House wasn’t too much scary. The smoke irritated my lungs a bit though. Actors were super interactive. The ticket rates were reasonable too. I will recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified An intense scary experience

    An intense scary experience is what awaits you in Abandoned Haunted House … the sets were outstanding… the actors were quite interactive and did well replying to our comments… took us about 30 minutes for each house… dollars well spent. Thanks for a great evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified 4 Scary Attractions

    Loved this place, as it comprises of four attractions. The actors are amazing and real time interactive show derived a new fear factor from me. I screamed, yelled, shouted, jumped and ran so many times. Admission fee is low and four attractions at a single place were like icing on the cake. Corn field was scariest of all as it had substantial number of characters and incorporation of special effects along with chanting sound play by monsters pushed us on the edge of fear. Staffs were nice and ambience was awesome, with a lot of snacks and drinks available to top up the energy level. Loved it!! Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brilliantly designed scares

    I and wife had a great Halloween night at Abandoned Haunted House Complex. The sets deserve full marks for the creativity and work that had gone behind scenes. There were great special effects and brilliantly designed scares. The smell of burning trash and firewood was a bit of an irritant though. The Stalker Haunted Corn Field had some hidden jump scares that had my wife screaming. We did not enter all the houses. So planning to come again. Check it out if you are in Wisconsin.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lacks any quality scares

    After buying a combo ticket for two haunted houses and a corn field, we waited for 2 hours in the queue for a fifteen minutes’ walk through in the house and a maze which lacks any quality scares. The set up of Ambush and Hysteria Haunted Houses were good, but the quality of scares was poor. It was more like a mimicry performed by actors rather than a proper horror. Management wasn’t at all bothered in answering queries and parking facilities was the worst here. Total waste of money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely the best I visited in 2016

    I've visited 5 haunted houses this past October and Abandoned was my favorite!! It was the longest of the 5 and the scariest too. When we went the added a corn maze and being from the city I was nervous and we made it out alive. The inside one was really good. It felt very clostophobic which was different from the others. Overall a great night and will definitely be going back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • omg you friggin rock

    This is by far the absolute best haunted house I have been to, ever. Highly recommend getting there before 6:30 so you can see the rising. They have a food truck with some good grub. Security makes you feel safe. Awesome make up artists. Overall, TOTALLY FRIGGIN AWESOME!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Fabulous job actors !!!

    If you think this is an easy job scaring people the right way your wrong.. All us actors bust our butt to give all you a great show and some nights we have to step up the game but we all love seeing you all scream and run. Thanks to all the great customers that make our job even fabulous :) Absolutely love being a scare actor for Abandoned

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Best haunted house Ever!!

    This haunted house is located just north of Chicago and just south of Milwaukee Wisconsin. It's really easy to get to it's right off the freeway you can't miss it. The sets are absolutely amazing and the actors are awesome. I'll be coming back here every single year from now on. They change it up a ton every single time I go. It gets bigger and better every single year

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Not scary enough

    It appeared like it would be really scary but was not!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 6 found this review helpful

Abandoned Haunted House Complex
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?